Jamey Carroll has won the fifth annual Roy Campanella Award for most inspirational Dodger, the team announced today. Carroll won a vote of Dodger teammates and coaches, and congrats to him for the deserved recognition.

But if history is any indicator, Carroll’s career highlights might be fewer and farther between from here on out.

Previous winners:

2006: Rafael Furcal
2007: Russell Martin
2008: James Loney
2009: Juan Pierre